Ought First Impressions be Emotional?

Hello!

This feels strange. I’ve always been a very private person, mostly because I don’t think anyone would be interested in what goes on in my messy head.

However, I’ve always been interested in other people. What they say, what they feel… It’s like every person is a book with infinite pages and infinite possibilities.

I’m starting this blog today because I want to become a book as well. Is this blog for validation? I’m not sure. I’ve kept my thoughts repressed for so long that sometimes it feels like my head is about to explode.

And this- this blog- is my escape.

It will contain stories. Even poems. Sometimes essays as well. I do not want to limit myself or those who read my words to just one type of literature.

So please do give me a chance.

I’m not satisfied with being in the back of the bookshelf, covered with cobwebs. Not anymore.

Perhaps the bestsellers rack is too huge a dream for me, but I DO want people to notice me.

Notice me senpai!!!!!………..Oh.My.God I probably just ruined what was supposedly my first and only chance at being liked.

Oh well.  🙂

11 thoughts on “Ought First Impressions be Emotional?

  1. TrainOfThought says:

    Wow, your blog looks stunning and interesting and I just read your post about the girl and fire. You have some great stories and I hope you continued writing, you have a wonderful talent. I love finding new bloggers, because I remember starting, it was so exciting!

    And even this about page is awesome: so creative! And don’t worry, your first impression was great. Your blog is your escape, as is mine. However, i am no longer trapped, so I don’t need to escape…

    I have to say, your blog looks like it’s gonna be amazing. I’m happy to be a follower and receive some great posts in the future in my feed! Good luck with your blog and I look forward to being a follower!

    One more thing. How did you create a drop down list for you ‘about’ page? I would appreciate the help!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kei says:

    I stumbled across your blog from your comments (thanks for checking out my blog ^^) and I am intrigued by this page! The navigation of your blog is confusing since your posts don’t show up on the splash page in posting order, but it was worth doing a bit of digging to find your posts. I hope you will find your voice and I look forward to more posts! がんばってください!Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    • dorkyglassesblog says:

      (> o <) I'm sorry about the navigation! I'm completely horrible with tech stuff, so even getting a blog up is a miracle for me! But thank you so much for your positivity ❤ ^ ^
      It means a lot! Seriously!

      Like

Leave a comment